WhatsApp most awaited feature known as ‘View Once’ is finally rolled out. Android Beta Users can have access to this new feature. Rumors about this feature appeared earlier, named as expiring media. However, it’s been confirmed via WABetaInfo, that WhatsApp is finally releasing the ‘View Once’ feature for Android Users.
View Once feature just works exactly like Snapchat messages, recipients will be able to see the photos or videos only once. After that, it will be disappeared automatically.
This feature will allow you to send photos and videos which can be viewed once. Furthermore, you will be also able to know if the recipient has opened the file or not.
As WhatsApp has released this feature, so you can check it out by simply opening the Chatbox and check for View Once option while sharing media.
Android users can also set receipts to View Once in group chats. So while sharing media to WhatsApp group the media will be viewed once by the group members.
The receiver will be notified when you open the photo or video, even if you have disabled the read receipts option. Moreover, WhatsApp doesn’t have a screenshot detector, so if the reader screenshots the photos or record the videos you won’t be notified about that.
This feature is compatible on Android devices only, while for iOS users it is yet to be announced.